STRAC Southwest Texas Regional Advisory Council

The Southwest Texas Regional Advisory Council

Stop the Bleed Class
Stop The Bleed tourniquet on arm training


The Southwest Texas Regional Advisory Council (STRAC) is designated by the Texas Department of State Health Services (DSHS) to develop, implement, and maintain the regional trauma and emergency healthcare system for the 22 counties in Trauma Service Area – P (TSA-P). TSA-P has a mixture of urban, suburban, rural, and frontier areas, from the seventh-largest city in the US to the Mexican border, encompassing over 26,000 square miles in southwest Texas. STRAC is one of 22 regional advisory councils in Texas that comprise the Texas Trauma / Emergency Healthcare system.

7500 US-90 #1, San Antonio, TX 78227


Together with private sector and nonprofit organizations, the STOP THE BLEED® campaign is putting knowledge gained by first responders and our military into your hands to help save lives. Select your region below to learn more and find the resources nearest you.